BACK AT IT?OR NOT?

Thank you

 

A blank page stares at me…the cursor keeps beeping at me…blinks… ardent scratches on the head… uurgh defeat. This is deafening I must say. Makes me feel like one of those horror mood music as I sit and try to type something on my computer. Writing is not easy I must admit and especially recently when all I have been doing is running away from the whole essence of who I am creatively! I am afraid to release content, to jot down my thoughts, to read books. I have literally been on a self inflicted creative block!

Just recently I wrote about my depression and got so much feedback from calls to texts to Facebook and Whatsapp messages and it warmed my heart to know all of you care even if its a tiny little bit about me. I am so grateful for all your support. Good news, I am on the path to recovery, trying to figure out what I can do to get myself out of this limbo I put myself through. So I will get back to writing, and do so at least once a week- wish me luck, also I am seeking something else apart from work, friends and family that will give me some sort of purpose and who knows maybe get back to riding which I am greatly considering.

So let’s see where this literary exposure will take me to.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment