THE BLACK SEA(to my father)

Image

The thought still lingers

I lost the man

The royal chambers of a man in my life

He was supposed to be my super man

 

 

He saw no evil

Feared no one and

Definitely bent to no customs

He was supposed to be my super man

 

My gentle heart

My innocent soul

He beared with his hands and everything was made right because

He was supposed to be my super man

 

Now another species has him captive

More demanding than me it seems

His human nature leading him to lust

They called it “going astray”

I just know it as losing my super man

 

Did you know how that pierced my heart?

To know that it is he that left?

He that went for another?

He that saw us unimportant no more?

He that valued her than my own flesh?

 

 

Did you also know that

I’m a drunk, I’m a drug addict of sorts?

Did you know that it was never a music I wanted to hear?

Did you think about of us, your children before you left?

 

Do you know that now no words fall well with me?

No man can I trust

That I see all pretence and harbor bitterness upon my very sight?

 

I thought you dint!

Because if you did then you would know

That your baby girl is hurting and sinking in an unforgiving black sea.

That she lost all hope when you left

And that she no longer believes in you

Oh vain superman!

That the black sea is indeed swallowing her whole!

The black sea!

 

2 thoughts on “THE BLACK SEA(to my father)

  1. My heart feels sorry for you, so much is happening and at super-speed..i’v to borrow a few of the word play ati ‘Now another species has him captive, More demanding than me it seems, His human nature leading him to lust.’.. Very un-Superman like..

Leave a Reply

