LOST SOUL

My heart was continuously arching thinking that,that could be the one. He must have ,I mean I know we  were children ,naive but now I know what it made me feel,how it felt. He left me or did I let him be?He must have been the one to because how come the rest were flap cakes why did he have to rise to ripen to be sweet while the rest weren’t doing anything to that effect?I looked for him ,I wanted him again .I wanted a second chance to maybe just talk to him ,see him maybe just a handshake .A verification he was still alive.I waited for close to six years now and I remember the fragrance in his letters ,the handwriting,the voice and soft touches…everything.He left no stone unturned and I only knew after years.He was the cinnamon in my bakery;my secret ingredient and I knew not.at times I figured the Lord might have taken  him.I mourned,I cried,I felt ashamed of myself because I wasn’t able to reciprocate what he gave so selflessly.I was selfish,egocentric and self centered.I called God and I told him my feelings and begged for forgiveness.Day after day to dusk I prayed for his soul.I lived in this ,his actions.Maybe one day I will get to see him ,maybe God will give me an opportunity to be his friend at most just want that.Hear me wherever you are and come back to me .The one that got away.To you I write,his ever present nature.

 

Image

4 thoughts on “LOST SOUL

Leave a Reply

