UTOPIA

I want me a fairy tale,
is that so hard?
So big a deal to ask for?

I want me a man,
who will sweep me off my feet,
Who will honor me, my being,
who will satisfy my every need
and who will be mine and me his,
I want me, him.

I want him who can’t sleep without hearing my voice,
He who aches for me
Who’s honest, loving caring,
Who’s eyes will Pierce into mine
softly and gently and holds them there.

Who will sing love songs to me
N wake me up with a smile, a kiss
and a breath of the next day, moment
Hope for tomorrow
he who will keep me treading
strides walks n runs to him
I want him, my savior
My prince, my Romeo,
my other half, MY MAN
I want me a fairy tale

 

UTO

One thought on “UTOPIA

Leave a Reply

